Game Parts, Prototypes, Print & Play Games

Menu

Our
Customer
Testimonials

Shop For Game And Prototype Parts

Our
Customer
Testimonials

Shop For Game And Prototype Parts

A Storied Track Record of Success!

Thank you for coming by to see what other customers are saying about working with us. We are not perfect by any stretch. But, we do take pride in our commitment to customer service. This is one way fulfilling our mission while realizing our vision to enrich communities through gaming. Balancing our drive to achieve quick turnaround and our focus on quality work does present a challenge. But, we would not have it any other way. We look forward to helping get your games to ALL the tables.

 

6/13/2018 – [Twitter Q & A] Q: What is your favorite place to have professional prototype games made? A: @PrintPlay for sure. Their customer service is amazing! Check them out if you haven’t! (FLATOUT GAMES)

 

6/10/2018 – I review a lot of Kickstarter prototypes, and lately I’ve seen several prototypes arriving from Print & Play Games. I’ve been impressed with the quality of their prototypes, and often the people I play with are surprised to find that they aren’t finished copies. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting a top-notch printed prototype. (Jonathan H. Liu, Senior Editor, GeekDad)

 

6/8/2018 – Print & Play Games has been a staple in prototype making for Gamelyn Games over the years. We have used Print & Play Games to prototype every one of our games. They are friendly and fast, and the latter makes all the difference when trying to achieve perfectly timed previews of a game. I highly recommend Print & Play Games. (Michael Coe, Gamlyn Games)

 

6/6/2018 – Print & Play Games always does an excellent job of making our prototypes. Print & Play is quick and cost-effective. We wouldn’t think about using anyone else. (Nick Little, Indie Boards & Cards)

 

6/5/2018 – Print Play Games provides us an invaluable service! We’ve used them to create prototypes for play testers, Kickstarter preview copies, and even promotional items like prints and cards. Print & Play has a wide variety of standard game pieces and cardboard shapes. And, Print & Play made the custom tile and card sizes we needed for Lanterns, Spy Club, and our other games. Their turnaround time is the best in the industry, and we’re able to get through multiple iterations much more quickly. For example, we had Print & Play make new campaign decks for Spy Club and mail them straight to play testers every month during our main design and development. This means we were able to get play tester feedback right away. Print & Play Games has been able to handle just about every custom element we’ve come up with, so we can spend less time making the prototypes and more time designing and developing. (Randy Hoyt, Foxtrot Games)

 

6/4/2018 – Working with the team at Print & Play Games has been incredible from our very first project – Western Legends – and beyond. Print & Play is fast and can tackle any project – even custom needs like we had for Kami-sama with our special puzzle board. The quality of our preview copies is often noted. We are so appreciative of the work the Print & Play team does to help provide a positive first impression of our games. (Kira Peavley, Kolossal Games)

 

5/28/2018 – Print & Play Games is my go-to prototype company. Andrew’s level of service and customization has been incredibly helpful to Stonemaier Games over the years, both for playtest prototypes and early review prototypes. (Jamey Stegmaier, Stonemaier Games)

 

5/16/2018 – [Facebook mention] We didn’t expect this until tomorrow, so it was a nice surprise when UPS showed up with it today! Fresh from the Print & Play Productions HQ to ours, two new preview copies of The Pit: The Board Game, in fancy test boxes! Dope (as the kids say)! (Kerberos Productions)

 

5/10/2018 – [Facebook mention] We are so excited to have this updated play set of Tike’s Dungeon! Thank you, Print & Play Productions for the great work and thank you for the opportunity to playtest our game. Can’t wait to present it at Geek Way next week. Also, thank you to Art of Joseph Garcia for bring our vision to life. 

 

4/22/2018 – [Facebook mention] All right, 8:00pm MST tonight I’m going to unbox out first review copy of Black Sonata live! If your interested in learning about the or just want to see the awesome work Print & Play Productions does come join us! (Dustin Culbertson, Side Room Games)

 

3/1/2018 – I just received my items and have to share: I am so thrilled at how these turned out! I can’t wait to gift the game to my friend. She’s going to be thrilled. The quality far exceeds my expectations and I can’t believe how fast it got to me. thank you so much! (Jen)

 

2/13/2018 – We received our order yesterday and LOVED everything!All of our pieces were printed beautifully… Thanks so much for an outstanding product. We’ll be ordering a few more soon. (Brook)

 

8/28/2017 – [At GenCon 50] I had 3 pitch meetings with publishers and all 3 went pretty well. None of them were ready to pick up the game yet, but they all were interested and wanted to continue conversations and see some changes, so that is exciting. All of them were impressed with how professional [the prototype board, box, and tokens] looked and could tell it was a labor of love for me, so thanks for providing a means for me to do that! (Steve)

 

6/5/2017 – I just wanter to say THANK YOU, so so much. PrintPlayGames did a fantastic job on this order. From catching my errors to the printing job to turnaround time, all A+! I just wish I had the boxes printed and saved myself that hassle for the cost of a few extra dollars! (James)

 

4/26/2017 – Jess and Chase. Thank you both so much for your assistance in my custom order. The game arrived today and I could not be happier. The quality is phenomenal and I cannot believe how quickly you printed and shipped such a detailed game. Thank you again and let me know if there’s a place I could leave a positive review 🙂 (Ryan M.)

 

4/17/2017 – Thank you, sir. This kind of customer service is rare, and I am truly impressed by the prompt, satisfactory response, not just the quality of you product. My utmost gratitude for your assistance in this matter. Take care! (Roger)

 

2/8/2017 – Wonderful… absolutely wonderful! Thank you for your assistance and individual efforts on delivering prototypes to Soaring Hyena. The service was excellent and the turnaround time was fantastic. I’m very pleased with the produce and they will serve us well at Toy Fair. (Craig)

 

2/1/2017 – Just wanted to let you guys know the cards have been received, and they look fantastic. All while your price was literally something like five times better value for a small order than any other site I found online. So thanks! (Ian)

 

6/21/2016 – I just wanted to send you a huge THANK YOU, that box you sent out early helped us so much. I waited to late to order and it helped us get out a ton of back orders. Thank you so much for thinking of sending it earlier! xoxo (Dana)

 

6/8/2016 – Thanks to everyone at Admagic and Print and Play for this wonderful game. We love how everything turned out! We are looking forward to working with you guys when we launch our Kickstarter and hopefully get funded to mass produce it. Thanks again for your time and effort. (Kevin and the team)

 

5/25/2016 – I wanted to thank you for the job you did on my map board project. It looks fantastic and I couldn’t be happier! I’ve purchased games from you, and I’ve sent you files to produce gamed that other people created, so I know you do excellent work. But I’ve never sent you anything I created and I was (frankly) apprehensive. I mean it’s only a prototype, but I didn’t think it would turn out all that well, considering my lack of design skills and the fact that I had to use MS Paint to do it with. Anyway, it’s beautiful, I’m happy, and Thanks again! (Lee)

 

2/26/2016 – We just received our first prototype today. I can’t believe you got it printed and delivered to our door within 4 days!!! The quality is supurb and we are thrilled with the work. Looking forward to printing many more times with you. (Rory)

 

2/10/2016 – Chase, I received the cards today and they are great. I will be putting together my presentation tonight and should be ready to go tomorrow. Let me take this opportunity to to thank you so much. PrintPlay made a mistake, which happens sometimes. But [you] made every effort to fix it, quickly and efficiently. It was greatly appreciated. The fantastic customer service shown by your company is rare these days, but highly valued. Rest assured that CTA will be doing business with you folks again soon, as well as recommending you to other companies in the gaming industry. (Jeffery)

 

1/15/2016 – The board looks GREAT, guys! I’ll be in touch soon about how we can cross-promote for the kickstarter… we’er well in the swing of advance marketing. Goc bless! (Chris)

 

10/15/2015 – PERFECT! They look awesome Jonathan! 😀 I was worried about in the middle, but this is great! Glad I opted for the Deluxe Board. 🙂 Thanks a bunch for this! Will most likely order more of these in the future. 🙂 (Alexei)

 

10/14/2015 – That’s excellent! Thank you Tami. And thank the guys for me too, please! Beers are on my the next time I visit Vancouver. Cheers (Forge)

 

10/14/2015 – Just wanted to let you know that everything came in perfectly and we couldn’t have been happier with the result! Our teams were mailing ine games to the recipients on Monday and were so excited to see their Reaction. Again, working with you and your company was a huge weight lifted off our shoulders and I’m so thankful for your diligence and customer service throughout the process. Have a great week! (Melissa)

 

10/13/2015 – I received my boards and I’m super happy with my prototye. Thanks for that! I wanted to inquire if it was possible to create a cutting mould for the punched out board like we have done for the octagons. If so, I’d be interested in having that made for future prototypes. Thanks again! [Short answer is – yes!] (Justin)

 

9/14/2015 – I just got my board from you in the mail. It is impressive prototype work and value. I intend to use your services again. Thank you! (Keith)

 

7/21/2015 – Hello, the replacement sheet of counters arrived safely, so my Artifact is now without defect. We played it recently and we had a blast. So many thanks for your effort in producing this amusing game. (Radek)

 

7/20/2015 – Dear customer service ninja. Wow thanks! [The missing word on a player board] totally slipped my attention, you guys are the best! Here is a revised file! Once again huge thanks! (Floris, Fly Design)

 

7/18/2015 – Just wanted to say thank you for all your help. I received the game today and it looks amazing you guys did a great job. Thanks (Caleb)

 

6/15/2015 – YAY!! I’m so excited!!!! As soon as I get [the tokens] I’ll be iupdating the files and also ordering the cards. Thanks so much for all your expedient support! WOWO!! Warmly (Ramadin)

 

6/12/2015 – Thank you for following up! I really appreciate your attention to detail on this [order for chipboard tokens]. I actually made sure to get all of the token inside the cut lines and the circles you are seeing are other circles that are part of my design. I’m doing this round of prints strictly as a prototype test and expecting to make changes and do a second round of printing once I see how they come out when printed on the white chipboard and cut out etc. (Ramadin)

 

4/27/2015 – Thanks Tami! Just placed a large order for the last of our prototype needs – thank you SO MUCH for all your help – we will be sending out prototypes and launching our Kickstarter soon thanks to you guys – we’ve been talking you up on our instagram and twitter accounts – and we will definitely be using you again in the future for our next game (a heist dice game that we’ll be starting on in July!) Thanks again – we really appreciate everything! (Michael)

 

4/25/2015 – I just wanted to drop a quick note to say I (Already!) received my order and am super, super happy with it. I can’t believe how quick, easy, and inexpensive it was to make my project happen. Thanks for all your help! (Sean) 

 

4/18/2015 – My order arrived very promptly and was fully complete–including the additional items I requested. And a small candy. Thank you. (Greg)

 

4/15/2015 – I just received my order ahead of schedule and I just wanted to say you guys did a fantastic job!I’m super impressed with what you guys did and you guys have made a loyal customer. Thanks again! (Mitch)

 

4/9/2015 – Wow received my order today. Wow. This is truly amazing work. Excellent service and excellent quality. Very hard to find a company like you and I’m glad I did! I look forward to using you again in the future for my work! Thanks again! (Jesse)

 

Hi Andrew, Just wanted to let you know the game-board package has arrived and we are very happy with the results. Thanks for all your hard work with this project. We will now sit down and review the game and will let you know how we wish to proceed in due course. Thanks again. (Gary)

 

-I just wanted to leave a quick [Facebook] review for these guys… They’re AWESOME! We had a great experience with them this past Christmas. I was trying to get a custom board game printed as a gift for my brother-in-law (it was such a headache working with other companies first) – but Print & Play Games went above and beyond! They were quick, easy to work with, etc! 5 STARS (Jason)

 

Hello Mr. Tullsen, I just wanted to send in a quick email to give praise to a member of your support team who has been assisting me over the last week with an order I will be making today. I was nervous about using your site as I’ve never created a custom game, and it was just a fun personal project that I felt very daunted by. [Your staff] has been incredibly patient and helpful with me throughout the process, taking the time to answer my questions and even double check my templates to see if I understood them properly, ensuring I wouldn’t order something incorrectly. She has provided helpful suggestions and insight into what materials are best for my project, and has been an all-around wonderful person to work with. I truly appreciate her help and patience, and just wanted to make sure someone else on the team at Print & Play knows that she’s doing a great job. Thanks so much, and I’m looking forward to placing my order as soon as I’m done with my last adjustments! (Hannah)

 

-All of the boards are very well-done, and more polished than some professionally printed boards. (Greg – custom mounted boards)

 

-Everything was awesome, and really great quality. (Aaron, Customer since ’09)

 

-You’re going to get me into a lot of trouble Andrew!!!!! WOW!!!!!!! IMPRESSIVE!!!!!!! You do amazing work, to say the least. (Jim – went on to order another $700 worth of games)

 

-Andrew made some excellent Print&Play games for me. I couldn’t be happier with the work he did on them. (Gene, Customer since ’09)

 

-Fantastic, high quality print and play components. (Brad)

 

-Wow! Andrew sure knows how to put together Print-n-Play games! (Matt)